Japanese High Speed Train Lines

Got this thrown in with my last purchase of Kato parts.  Its something I haven't come accross before.  Mostly likely old news for the regulars.

Shows the high speed trains available and a little colour coded map of Japan to see where they run.

Being a JP modelling rookie, I wasn't too familiar with their running lines. 

post-1782-0-32816300-1381308412_thumb.jpg

post-1782-0-10700600-1381308450_thumb.jpg

Edited by katoftw
  • Like 1

Nice~ 

Basically, for shinkansen, there is the Tohoku line - the one that runs up from Tokyo to Shin-Aomori, the Tokaido line - the one from Tokyo to Shin-Osaka, the Sanyo line - the one from Shin-Osaka all the way to Hakata (Hakata Minami) and the Kyushu line - from Hakata (Hakata Minami to Kagoshima Chuo). There's some smaller gauge lines like the Akita line where the E3 Komachi and E6 Super Komachi runs, the Shinjo/ Niigata line where the E3 Tsubasa and E4 Max runs and the Nagano line where the E2 Asama runs. I'm quite new too, so hoped i got them right ~~

Nice adverts! I'll love to keep them all, especially loving the last picture of the 'Roster' line-up shot ~ Beautiful! 

*Kato re-cycled the N700 picture from 2008 i think? for the new N700 Advance advert.... You can actually the N700 printing on the car instead of the large 'A' *

Actually, is there somewhere a complete summary where/what/when Shinkansen run/ran on all lines and services? It would be very interesting to read that.

John P Boogerd

It is a nice brochure, though, and I got one, too, with my shipment from HS this week.  It's all N scale which I don't collect but that's okay.

most of the shops ive used usually throw in brochures like this with orders. really a neat treat. Hobby world was the best, use to throw in the tomytec calendars!

cheers

jeff

Mudkip Orange

One thing that's somewhat fascinating about the Shinkansen is the reason there's no through-running in Tokyo... they run on different power supplies.