Plea for help

Sir Madog

This may seem to be an odd request to you, but I am looking for some help.

I am out of a job for over three years now, and after more than 1,500 applications I have sent out, I am getting weary of being told I am too old or overqualified. If I can´t find a job in Germany, there might be better places in the world to earn my wife´s and my keep.

I am a 56-year old ex CEO/CFO with a 30 year record in management of multinational businesses, with a focus on Finance and Controlling. I have a master´s degree in economics and business administration and a working experience with companies like ThyssenKrupp, Toshiba, Mobil Oil and Sterling Fluid Systems. My wife and I are fluent in English, our son is just getting his master´s degree in computer engineering science and off to starting his own life. There is hardly anything that keeps us here. We are not expecting riches - we just want to make a decent living on our own, not anymore dependent on German welfare.

After 3 years on the dole, we don´t have any funds left to start a business of our own, so I am seeking employment, preferably in countries like the US, Canada, Australia or New Zealand. I am willing to really chip in and do the odd job, if it pays our living.

I don´t think the immigrating into Australia or New Zealand would be a problem. We are law-abiding, simple folks, with no criminal record, not even a traffic violation ticket.

Any help or suggestion is highly welcomed - if you are interested in receiving my CV, please drop me a PM.

Thank you, Folks!

I did, but there are more than 250,000 free-lancer consultants looking for jobs. I am registered in about every data base there is, but no calls.

I am pretty much at the end of my wits.

CaptOblivious

Wow, that's a tough position to be in. I wish I could be of more help, but I'll keep my ears open: Denver/Boulder is a tech startup hotbed, and many of these startups need executives. I wouldn't get my hopes up, though…