Hello!

DennisAkaTECHNO

DennisAkaTECHNO

Hey, my name is Dennis and I'm from Germany!
I came across this forum on Google by accident and since I have a question (I'll ask in a seperate thread :P) I thought: why not register?

I'm 26 years old and an (ICE) traindriver in reallife here in Germany (some of my friends say I'm 3 cats in a trenchcoat tho). I collect HO scaled model trains since quite a few years now and got my first japanese HO scaled model in february 2023. It was a Kato EF65 that has fully been rebuild to DCC-sound by myself (I'll attatch a photo). I'm pretty new to japanese railway, means I'm still learning and gathering information.

Since then, I've bought quite a few model from @Modellbahn JP, who I stumbled across on eBay! This includes various model variants of the Tomix EF210, an EH200, an EF66, some freight cars and some EMU's. But that's a topic for the "what's in my rooster" section. 😛

IMG_0639.thumb.JPG.abf46694c49c3e3287b45f5da8042410.JPG

Greets
Dennis

• Like 8
disturbman

Hi Dennis,

Welcome aboard! Nice to see more people from Germany joining the forum. Where are you in Germany?

I imagine collecting Japanese H0 in Germany must be quite a lonely hobby 🙂

DennisAkaTECHNO
45 minutes ago, disturbman said:

Where are you in Germany?

Northern Germany, near Hamburg 🙂

45 minutes ago, disturbman said:

I imagine collecting Japanese H0 in Germany must be quite a lonely hobby 🙂

Yeah it is, however I have some friends that are interested in japanese trains as well and I know at least one other person that collects japanese models. But in total it's quite lonely, yeah 🙂

Welcome Dennis, glad you stumbled onto the forum.

youll have some company on the forum for Japanese HO at least!

enjoy!

jeff

• Like 1
Martijn Meerts

Oooh, Hamburg. I love Hamburg (and not just because of Miniatur Wunderland 🙂 )

I have Japanese H0 as well, although a slightly different version...

• Like 1
SL58654号