Feel good advertisement for JR's shinkansen service

alpineaustralia

Really good ads, it makes you want to visit Japan. For such a small country, in technology, they are way ahead of everybody else.

Sushi Train

The first vid in Hong Kong Cantonese does not do this video justice, just doesn't seem right but the Japanese version is awesome.....like most things in Japan!  ;D

I work in the advertising industry and what's amazing about these videos is how much they focus on the the trains!  Compared to the US, where Amtrak's advertising is either about the value ("Look how cheap it is!") or the scenery (okay), the Japanese are able to make the technology/trains the star of the ad.  I don't think you even see the train in most Amtrak ads! That says a lot.

Where is the 300 in all those trains ?

Poor old 300 series! :-\

Love the ads - reminds me when I was there earlier this year . Very smooth and professional services these trains provide.

CaptOblivious

Love the ads - reminds me when I was there earlier this year . Very smooth and professional services these trains provide.

It's an ad for JR East…which doesn't run 300-series :D just 200 (no 200 love in that video…), 400, and E1–4

Quinn - I am surprised that Amtrak doesn't show the Acela that much in ads.

In the DC market, I see Acela ads very fifteen minutes during the morning and evening news.

It's an ad for JR East…which doesn't run 300-series :D just 200 (no 200 love in that video…), 400, and E1–4

Thanks for that ... not It makes sense!

I don't think you even see the train in most Amtrak ads!

For most of the country, you'd just see a P42 pulling some mismatched coaches and sleepers, all with dirty windows.  :-\  It'd be nice if Amtrak could someday afford some new or refurb'd rolling stock, and (heresy) a color scheme other than dull silver with blue.

CaptOblivious

I don't think you even see the train in most Amtrak ads!