Hobby Search - CC & PayPal payment issues 2022

Jimbo

Hobby Search       what a joke right now tried to place an order, nothing?? tried PayPal big mistake on my part!!  PayPal  sees hobby search as a threat an wouldnt do the payment!!  ive tried to contact hobby search but no response, i finally got feed up an contacted them again an told them to cancel my order, we'll  see how this goes??   Sorry for the venting but i dont deal with stupid bs well<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< lol

But that sounds very strange, I've been shopping at Hobbysearch for many years (for several 1000€ a year) and so far I've never had a problem, whether it's paying via Paypal, shipping or the registration/ordering process. 🤔

• Like 2

jimbo,

you might check paypal. ive use paypal and credit cards sucessfully for like 20 years with hs and never an issue. just a couple of times the cc checked with me as it was overseas and they sometimes flag those depending on the action on your card at the time, but once i oked it everything went thru fine.

issues with payments like this, especially overseas, do take a little patience to work out kinks when they have happened but ive done thousands of transactions to japan and all have gone thru and just a handful needed any poking to go thru.

jeff

• Like 2

My last recent order went through fine on PayPal, which I had to use after it turned out that their new verification system doesn't play well with my major credit card.

In good and unexpected news from them, they actually agreed to my request for a special order recombination that is not part of their regular menu!  I have an order pending awaiting the arrival of one back-ordered item, and they agreed that I could combine it with an item that is due for release in Early April (as long as the new item arrives by the 20th, they just don't have storage space to keep holding things indefinitely).