Hello From San Francisco

PJZ

Hello to all JNS Members-

I'm a North American modeler who recently converted from HO modeling to N and more recently was introduced to the fantastic world of Japanese modeling.  KATO USA models are great but I just received my first order from Japan and wow, these models are fantastic.

I received a KATO E7 Shinaknsen Starter 10-1221 and a KATO Flat Wagon with ISO Tank Containers 8042-1.

I run DCC and have a 25' by 2.5' layout under construction.

I look forward to learning and sharing more.

Paul Z.

• Like 1

Paul,

Welcome! I grew up in Oakland! Glad you scaled down, got bitten by Japanese rail and found us!

Do you know about the asianrail Modelers in the so Bay Area? They have Asian modules they display at local shows there.

Jeff

Edited by cteno4
  • Like 1

Yes I had hear about the asianmodelers. Got to look into that. And yes 25' is the length of my HO point to point layout that is getting relegated to a upper shelf! For N I'll have a 36" helix to go down a level for 8' staging. I'm loving the long trains N yields!

serotta1972

Hi Paul,

I'm in SF too.  Good to know of another Japanese Modeler in the area.  Getting into this forum has been a cursed and a blessing for me.  

It's taking time and money away from my other hobbies.  :)

Junior

Hi Paul - And welcome to the forum.....you posted that you have a layout under construction, would you mind posting photos of the layout as it progresses?

• Like 1

Hi Paul - That would be great to show the development of your layout.....it really is surprising when you look back on the beginning stages that you can't believe you actually had an idea and now it's real. I suggest you start a new thread dedicated to your layout. I look forward to seeing it!

Hello, Paul! Welcome to the JNS Forum!

Glad to have another convert to "N"ormal scale modeling  :). I hope to meet you soon and invite you to join our AsiaNRail group here in the Bay Area.